top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Kim

Catching up? - 2/28/21

Good news! I wrote the research paper about my first medication. I will admit, I need to adjust my calendar a little bit. I think I may have overestimated the amount of work I can take on each week. This setback does not hurt me a lot though. I did have a lot of time towards the end of the project that had just been for reviewing. I will definitely finish the other assessments over spring break. This whole period of power outage, asynchronous school, and not being able to go back in person has been messing with my head. I have started focusing and getting back on track. About time right? At least it is better late than never. I have begun feeling a surge of motivation as it is time to go back to actual in person school. I feel like I am not able to learn anything online because I like instruction and being told set times to do things. Obviously when I am on my own, no one will be there to tell me set times or to tell me to do things. I am definitely getting better at this issue, but it is taking some time. I felt like I was getting better at procrastinating less this year and this is true, however, I needed to realize that solving a problem for a little bit will not solve it for the long run. I needed to know that many situations could bring the issue back. I feel like even though I still procrastinate and it comes back, I am doing a whole lot better than freshman year or even last year.

Another thing I am excited about is that I am getting to go back into the clinic! I cannot wait to get back in there and ask more questions.

The last piece of news is that I had my pharmacology technician interview. I am nervous, scared, and excited for the results to come out. I hope to hear good news.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Clock is Ticking - 3/29/21

I am starting to get a little worried about my final product. I have not been doing much work on it because I had so much going on in other classes and outside of school. I have about two weeks left u

On It - 3/21/21

This week was hectic because it is the final week of the nine weeks. I have taken a step back in my final product because I am confident that I will be able to finish after this week, my most busy wee

What a Break - 3/14/21

This break has been a rollercoaster. There were some parts that were calm and relaxing and others that were very stressful and scary. I had a lot of work to do over the break, not to mention I have th

bottom of page