top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Kim

On It - 3/21/21

This week was hectic because it is the final week of the nine weeks. I have taken a step back in my final product because I am confident that I will be able to finish after this week, my most busy week, is over. However, even though I will be able to finish, I am still pretty stressed. I can not wait until I can put my final product together and start revising. The month of March has had a ton of ups and downs because of how much stuff I have had to do. Not only is it the final week of the nine weeks, but it is also SAT week. I’m feeling pretty nervous because I am hoping to finish up with my testing this month. All that aside, I feel like I have been pretty productive.

In ISM this week, I did go on a mentor visit. During the visit, I got to visit and meet a number of patients. Most of the patients had tests done that I had seen before, like a hearing pressure test. Obviously I learn everyday, even from conditions and procedures I have already seen before, but I did learn something brand new today. Dr. Carter showed me a patient’s MRI and how to read it. The MRI had been taken to get a closer look, and I definitely found many differences between MRI and CT scans. I am learning so much just by sitting in and listening in the clinic, and I have grown so much since the beginning of the year.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Clock is Ticking - 3/29/21

I am starting to get a little worried about my final product. I have not been doing much work on it because I had so much going on in other classes and outside of school. I have about two weeks left u

Catching up? - 2/28/21

Good news! I wrote the research paper about my first medication. I will admit, I need to adjust my calendar a little bit. I think I may have overestimated the amount of work I can take on each week. T

What a Break - 3/14/21

This break has been a rollercoaster. There were some parts that were calm and relaxing and others that were very stressful and scary. I had a lot of work to do over the break, not to mention I have th

bottom of page