top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Kim

I survived - 10/10/20

This past week was mostly a blur. Every week is becoming more and more of a survival game. I feel as if as the year progresses, more gets stacked onto my plate. This week I had such a large number of tests, quizzes, homework, and other events that at first it was extremely overwhelming, but I survived. I prove to myself week after week that I am capable and although it looks like next week will also be tough, possibly even tougher, I know I will get through it.

This week was full of so much stress, and it also certainly did not help that I had early morning band rehearsals half the week. Although many aspects were difficult, something extremely exciting that came out of this week was that I got in two interviews! I was able to ask specific questions about my original work, the field of otolaryngology, and life in and past college. It was so informative, helpful, and both otolaryngologists explained the information so well. I am very grateful that the two professionals were so willing to make time in their days to help me expand my research. I have both of the interviews recorded and need to go through them and really analyze what they said. I know that the information I learned through these interviews will really help with my research.

Next week is PSAT week and I am so nervous. All of my teachers have piled work for this week thinking that we would have more time with the Columbus day weekend and PSAT day. Honestly, I’m not sure how I am going to get through the week; however, I always find a way and it sounds cheesy but I know I will.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Clock is Ticking - 3/29/21

I am starting to get a little worried about my final product. I have not been doing much work on it because I had so much going on in other classes and outside of school. I have about two weeks left u

Catching up? - 2/28/21

Good news! I wrote the research paper about my first medication. I will admit, I need to adjust my calendar a little bit. I think I may have overestimated the amount of work I can take on each week. T

On It - 3/21/21

This week was hectic because it is the final week of the nine weeks. I have taken a step back in my final product because I am confident that I will be able to finish after this week, my most busy wee

bottom of page