top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Kim

Red lights lead to green - 9/27/20

Updated: Feb 25, 2021

It definitely seems like things have hit traffic. The first couple weeks seemed to have flown by with a lot of events and excitement. I am not saying that I am no longer excited or that I am discouraged, but it seems like the waiting period that I have been expecting has come. I know that ISM comes with a lot of hard work and waiting but the earlier weeks of good news after good news had really pumped me up, and the stop sign has certainly brought me back to reality.

Even though a lot may not have happened for me in the professional realm, I got a lot of work done this week. I created some smart goals for the first and second semesters of ISM to keep me on track, and I wrote a topic proposal. Although Coach Goff and I already know what topic I will be studying this year, the topic proposal has given me more motivation to put even more effort than I have already been giving. Reading over the topic proposal I saw my past self asking questions and finding my interests. I know if I want to find opportunities that I have to go hunting for them rather than wait for them to come to me; therefore, next week I will try harder to build connections.

My goal next week is to really put myself out there. I want to reach out to at least five professionals to connect and three for an interview. Even if I do not get the responses I want, they will all serve as a learning experience. I hope to have at least one interview scheduled by the end of next week so that I can get a taste of what an interview is like and deepen my research with a primary source.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Clock is Ticking - 3/29/21

I am starting to get a little worried about my final product. I have not been doing much work on it because I had so much going on in other classes and outside of school. I have about two weeks left u

Catching up? - 2/28/21

Good news! I wrote the research paper about my first medication. I will admit, I need to adjust my calendar a little bit. I think I may have overestimated the amount of work I can take on each week. T

On It - 3/21/21

This week was hectic because it is the final week of the nine weeks. I have taken a step back in my final product because I am confident that I will be able to finish after this week, my most busy wee

bottom of page